Tags

, , ,

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.” ~ Ernest Hemingway

block

Oh Hemingway, God knows I cling to your every word and nod myself into a spell in agreement but not this time those words have betrayed me. They have made me feel like I’m either no good at writing anymore or that I’m all bled out! I’ve been suffering a block since September. But I’m back now and I will just do my best not to let this blog die. So I really have nothing to say. I’m just writing for the sake of writing/getting my mojo back since I haven’t been able to in a long while. I figure the more my fingers press these keys, the more at ease they’ll feel and make their own way across the keyboard to develop something. . . Anything! You may think it rubbish but I once read a quote that said you fail only if you stop writing and I am no failure when it comes to things I enjoy. So I am back. As every step leads to a destination, my every word will lead to a proper post soon. I will write until I do bleed! I will get my mojo back!  Inshallah. Happy 2013.

towrite

